‚ÄčI met a tree , I had known forever
I met a tree, I hadn’t seen ever.
Every night I’d see the sun gleam
In and out of a rabbit hole dream.
The tree, it stood barren and bare
Seasonal lush , but very spare.

And there I saw it for the very first time
My childhood muse for sketch and rhyme.
Oft my pencil had drawn a semblance
On paper, sand or inked remnants.
Stories of love and loss it bore
And a million hopes, with kites that soar.

I met a tree,I had known forever

One thought on “I met a Tree

Leave a Reply

